704-930-7830
contact@dhlmortgage.com
Apply Now
Secure Doc Upload
DHL Mortgage Logo

Questions? Call Us at
888-655-9383

Benjamin Larrick

NMLS ID 69385

704-930-7830 contact@dhlmortgage.com

Customer Testimonials

We work very hard for our customers because nothing pleases us more than helping our clients acheive the dream of affordable home ownership. We want to add you to our list of very satisfied customers.

Read what others have said about working with us:

Dejana was so professional and efficient when helping us with our mortgage.  I would recommend her for anyone.  She works very hard for the customer and never stops till the job is done.

- Judy
Clover, SC | January 29, 2020

Dejana is amazing!  She explains everything very well and always available when you need her!!! She was very fast and efficient with everything!!! Dejana is super nice and absolutely wonderful to work with!!!!

- Anne
Charlotte , NC | January 28, 2020

I highly recommend DHL Mortgage. Ben Larrick helped me understand the loan process, got me a great rate, and we closed on time. 

- Sara Miller
Charlotte, NC | March 08, 2017

Great experience all around.  My wife and I were overwhelmed by home buying experience and they took the time to explain everything to us so we could make and educated decision. In the end, we purchased our dream home, and got a great rate. And the process was actually pretty easy!  

- Justin Collins
Raleigh, NC | March 15, 2017

Krissy is exactly what I look for in a loan officer. Knowledgeable, easy to work with, and great communication. DHL has helped my buyers get into their homes on time and it has always been a pleasure working with them. If you want a great team you have found them.

- Candace L Thompson
Charlotte, NC | March 21, 2017

Jeff Bruner and his team were fantastic! I would highly recommend DHL Mortgage to everyone. This was my first home purchase and they helped me understand the loan process and answered any questions I had. We closed on time, the whole process was just a breeze. Props to team DHL. Thank you!

- Jamie Roach
Charlotte, NC | April 04, 2017

Refinanced our home with John and DHL. Great experience. Easy process, great rates, highly recommend.

- Kimberly Meesters
Charlotte, NC | June 02, 2017

I recently refinanced my home and the experience with Krissy was exceptional. Krissy walked me through the process and what was needed in a professional and helpful manner. The loan refi process was as easy as any I have ever experienced and I can't thank her enough. She understands a clients challenges (work, travel, etc.) and works with you to maintain your timeline to closure. I highly recommend Krissy to help you with your home refi, new home loan or equity line of credit!

- Will Brummett
Lake Wylie, SC | June 06, 2017

Krissy was very professional, helpful and reponsive thru my entire refi process. She keep me informed through out the entire process, if I had any questions or concerns she addressed them immediately. We had a problem with the home inspection she handled the issue and negotiated a lower price for the home inspection.

- Bill Totty
Charlotte, NC | June 06, 2017

My experience with Krissy was fantastic. She was not only able to save me money when I refinanced my mortgage, but she also took it a step further and dug deeper into a situation that ultimately benefitted me greatly. She answered all of my questions in a timely fashion and she followed up to make sure everything went according to plan. Because my experience with her was so wonderful I have no problem recommending her to others.

- Tanita Stewart
Charlotte, NC | June 06, 2017

If you are looking to refinance then look no further. Krissy is a pro does a great job of answering all questions and reviewing all options. We were in our home for 6 years and she was able to work with us to lower our monthly mortgage payments, cut our mortgage down by four years and get us cash out. I will highly recommend Krissy to my friends and family and I suggest you give her a call if you have any questions regarding your home mortgage. Thanks for your great work Krissy! Paul

- Paul Durham
Charlotte, NC | June 06, 2017

Krissy was a pleasure to work with and we closed on our loan within 3 weeks of starting process. Thanks so much for all your hard work and your immediate response even after hours when we had questions.

- Jodi Miller
Huntersville, NC | June 06, 2017

The most wonderful attitude very prompt on getting things done, great rates. Went above and beyond to help us get our loan and manage our credit. So again thank you very much Krissy all that you did and I highly recommend you to anyone that need your services

- Maurine Rice
Denver, NC | June 06, 2017

We worked with Krissy on a refinance recently and I can't say enough about how much she helped us through the process. Her restructuring my loan is saving my family money and putting us in a better spot financially. Without a doubt, she has been a delight to work with and I would recommend her to anyone looking to purchase a home or refinance.

- Brandi Durham
Charlotte, NC | June 06, 2017

If you are looking to buy a house and need a lender, look no further! Krissy is professional and efficient and so easy to work with. Krissy will go above and beyond for you and will work tirelessly until the job is done. I have had the pleasure of working with Krissy for several years now and can say that she is always working hard for her clients to make sure they have a seamless closing transaction. She is a pleasure to work with and I would recommend her to anyone!

- Brenna Heller
Charlotte, NC | June 06, 2017

My experience with DHL Mortgage has been nothing short of the best from start to finish. My husband and I live in MD and are moving to Raleigh. We worked with Krissy Oxidine and from start to finish it was non stressful, professional and a very easy process. I would recommend Krissy and the staff at DHL in a heartbeat.

- Jill Pestun
Damascus, MD | June 06, 2017

Dear Jeff and Ben, I hope this email finds you well. My name is Diana Warth and my fiance and I recently purchased a home in Matthews, NC with the help of Krissy Oxidine and DHL Mortgage. I wanted to send you a quick email to let you know how much of a pleasure it was to work with Krissy. I asked Krissy to share with me her your contact info. We really couldn't have done the home loan process without Krissy. She managed to make an incredibly stressful and complicated process less stressful and less complicated. She helped calm us down when we needed it, answered all our questions (and there were many) in a very timely fashion and she did it all with a warm, welcoming, big smile on her face - and in her email tone and tone of voice on the phone!!! She was simply a delight to work with and now I know why our realtor, Doug Connor, recommended her. We will definitely be recommending Krissy to our friends and family. Thought you might want to know what a gem Krissy is and how great of a job she did for us. We are grateful to the DHL team for their help in purchasing our dream home! Wishing you both well. With kind regards, Diana Warth

- Diana Warth
Matthews, NC | July 27, 2017

I am new to the area and was really under a tremendously tight timeline for finding a home for my family that was moving South to join me here in South Carolina. "Everything" had to exactly fall into place as I had a closing on a home in CT and a simultaneous closing here in SC. John and his team were on top of things every step of the way. I mean EVERY step of the way. By nature I'm impatient and have very high expectations; I'm sure I was pushy and asked way too many questions. If I was indeed "that guy", John and his Team never let on and handled my mortgage as if it was the only thing in front of them. I can't recommend anyone better in this area for your mortgage needs. John and his Team worked hand in hand with my Realtor, Angela Cerbelli ( Coldwell Banker ), my insurance company and Attorney seamlessly. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

- Scott Fulton
Tega Cay, SC | July 13, 2017

My fiance and I were first time home buyers and came into John's office with so many questions and concerns. We didn't really know where to begin but he made the process so easy!! He answered every single silly question we may have had and really helped us understand what we were getting into! No matter what time of the day or if he was on vacation, he answered his phone/email when we needed him! I have a couple friends that will be looking to buy a home soon and I have already recommended they contact John. Not only was he a lender but became a friend!! Could not have been happier with John and DHL Mortgage!

- Katherine Gossett
Charlotte, NC | August 01, 2017

Ben was absolutely amazing to work with! Everything went smoothly and fast we couldn’t of been happier! Thank you so much and look forward to working with Ben and DHL again in the future! 

- Bobby and Danielle Showalter
Troutman , NC | November 28, 2017

If you want someone who is going to bust their butt for you and your clients through super quick, attentive service, great products and an upbeat attitude then Krissy is your lender. I love working with her. -Rich Bridwell, Realtor

- Rich Bridwell
Charlotte, NC | February 09, 2018

After months I finally had my condo under contract and ready to close until my financing fell through with two different lenders. Then Krissy, the beam of shinning light that she is, calls me with the best news ever. From that moment on she was on top of everything. She is so responsive and professional and just a genuinely good person who wants to help people accomplish their goals. I highly recommend her to anyone looking to purchase a home.

- Aaron Hamilton
Charlotte, NC | February 10, 2018

John was instrumental in our recent home purchase. From the pre-approval process all the way through underwriting and the closing, his team was on our side all the way! John even came to the settlement table with us. That's a very comforting and personal touch that's unheard of in this day and age!

- Jenn Conrad
Charlotte, NC | April 10, 2018

John was incredibly professional and personable throughout the process. He made sure that everything was taken care of quickly and made a complicated mortgage situation extremely easy for us. Could not ask for a better person to deal with!

- Shawn Wells
Fort Mill, SC | April 17, 2018

John was fantastic from the very first call. I called for pre-qualification questions, and he was able to pre-qualify my wife and I on the very first call. He was always timely in answering questions, and was extremely helpful! I would absolutely recommend John to anyone. He knows what he is talking about, and he seems to work 24/7.

- Tyler Andrews
Charlotte, NC | April 19, 2018

John Basso and team at DHL made it so easy to apply for a mortgage. They got me a stellar rate and I know this because it was lower than anyone else getting a mortgage elsewhere at the same time as me!! Their process is electronic from beginning to end and they answer you IMMEDIATELY if you have a question. They are also very friendly and patient if you don't understand something. Thanks so much to the DHL team!

- Kristie Peterson
Rock Hill, SC | April 24, 2018

Thanks Ben. You are the best always.

- Titus Anthony
Charlotte, NC | August 22, 2019

Dejana is AWESOME!! I highly recommend DHL Mortgage to anyone. This was my first time buying a house and I needed a little direction, help and advice.. she was there for me every step of the way! I will be coming back to her in the future!

- Brenden
Charlotte , NC | February 01, 2020

Dejana was great to work with from start to finish. The process was smooth and Dejana did an awesome job of explaining next steps and being quick to get things done. When the time comes, I will definitely use Dejana’s services again. 

- Wade
Charlotte , NC | February 02, 2020

Working with DHL was the best mortgage experience we have ever had. Krissy Oxendine and her team made sure everything went smoothly. Even when we had circumstances beyond our control they took it in stride and made closing day happen. I would recommend them to anyone.

- Jorene Tesmer
Salisbury, NC | February 19, 2020

We worked with Krissy Oxidine to refinance our mortgage. She is professional and works very efficiently. Krissy goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable during the process. Krissy and her team members are all very quick to respond back to any questions you need answered. If you are looking to buy a house or lower your current interest rate please call DHL Mortgage and ask for Krissy Oxidine. I would recommend DHL Mortgage to any of my family and friends!!!

- Daniel Joseph
Charlotte, NC | February 19, 2020

We worked with Krissy on our first home purchase and she made the process a breeze. We had limited knowledge and were thinking the process was going to be a pain, but she answered all of our questions/concerns and always made herself available. Everything on her end was seamless; and when we ran into a timing issue with our appraisal she spent a ton of time on our behalf fixing the issue - without her I'm not sure if we would have closed. She's extremely personable and great to work with! We'll absolutely be reaching out to her on any future purchases.

- Holden Rudd
Charlotte, NC | February 19, 2020

Dejana Went above and beyond to help us, She worked So hard to make this happen for us, it would never have been done without her, she stayed constant with her contact with us, and went above and beyond to meet us to help us when we weren’t sure what we needed to do, she made it happen, and we can’t thank her enough, we would totally recommend her to anyone for help in finding a house and making it happen, she gets the job done!!

- Micah and Patricia DeLillo
Mooresville, NC | March 08, 2020

We just closed on our refinance. I wanted to thank you  for getting this loan for us. It was a seamless and easy process. Your staff was great to work with.

- Jeff DiCosmo
Cornelius, NC, NC | July 25, 2020

We have used them twice and it has been an outstanding experience from start to finish. We have recently worked with Jonathan Buckner. He was excellent and we received an amazing customer service. Jonathan is great to work with, always available to respond and willing to help in the best professional way. My wife and I would highly recommend using DHL Mortgage.

- Oliver C.
Charlotte, NC | September 24, 2020

We recently worked with Jonathan on a refinance deal. He made the process super simple and timely. Would highly recommend.

- David B.
Wilmington, NC | September 24, 2020

My twin brother and older sister both recommended Krissy for my refinance. Once I got the opportunity to work with Krissy, I could easily see how she was so highly recommended. I knew that she was going to be very knowledgeable and helpful from talking to my family, but she really exceeded my expectations. I had a terrible experience with a different company the day before, and was very reluctant to call her. My family insisted, and I’m so glad they did. She helped me when others wouldn’t. I will always be grateful for her assistance, and she really did help me. I was living alone for the first time in 20 years and she was instrumental in improving my quality of life. Krissy is a fantastic person and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND her. I can’t fail to mention her wonderful and energetic personality. You’ll see

- Jonathan Taylor
Lake Norman, NC | September 30, 2020

Krissy was a pleasure to work with and made our first home buying experience seamless. She made sure everything was handled quickly and was readily available when we had questions or concerns.

- Tyler Collins
Charlotte, NC | September 30, 2020

Krissy is extremely responsive and knowledgeable. I was cleared to close in only 11 days. Highly recommend!

- Deanna Ryder
Charlotte, NC | September 30, 2020

Krissy is da bomb. Great rate, great service, and online process was painless. Closing agent a class act. Easiest loan of the 10 plus we have had thru the years. Krissy got us a better rate Than first quoted and emailed us. Service fee beat out 2 other local companies. Good experience in troubled times.

- David Beard
Charleston, SC | September 30, 2020

Krissy was great to work with answered all questions and always called right back!! Highly recommended! Walked us through step by step!!

- Derek Gilbert
Denver, NC | September 30, 2020

My experience was professional and closed quickly. Will definitely use them again. Krissy is fabulous ??????

- Lisa Oliver
Mount Pleasant, SC | September 30, 2020

I worked with Krissy and she was GREAT! We were originally supposed to work with another lender but they couldn’t provide what I needed, because I was purchasing a condo in a small community. When I met with Krissy, I was instantly confident in her. I had no less than one million questions because I’m a first time buyer, and she answered all of them with patience and cheer. She’s so knowledgeable and it made everything feel less overwhelming, which was amazing. Highly recommend!

- Paige Lord
Charlotte, NC | September 30, 2020

"When I first met with Krissy, I let her know I was looking for a true partner in buying a home; someone who had my best interests in mind. It didn't take long for her to exceed my expectations. At every turn, Krissy has been available when I needed her: from questions about interest rates, refinancing, you name it, she has gone above and beyond to make sure I am making the best financial decisions for my loan. I highly recommend Krissy; I can guarantee from experience, she your best interests in mind."

- Reid Knight
Charlotte, NC | March 09, 2017

"Thanks..... you guys are the best" 

- Windy Polites
Charlotte, NC | March 07, 2017

"You’re welcome – and thanks back to you as well – always enjoy working with you guys over at DHL"

- Carol Lewis
Charlotte, NC | March 07, 2017

"Well thank you for all of your help throughout this process; it's been a pleasure! :)"

- Dean Peterson Jr.
Charlotte, NC | March 07, 2017

"Thank you so much. We appreciate all the hard works you guys have done for the completion of our loan." Shalimar T. Schenck

- Shally Schenck
Raleigh, NC | March 07, 2017

Write a Testimonial