Customer Testimonials

We work very hard for our customers because nothing pleases us more than helping our clients acheive the dream of affordable home ownership. We want to add you to our list of very satisfied customers.

Read what others have said about working with us:

I highly recommend DHL Mortgage. Ben Larrick helped me understand the loan process, got me a great rate, and we closed on time. 

- Sara Miller
Charlotte, NC | March 08, 2017

Great experience all around.  My wife and I were overwhelmed by home buying experience and they took the time to explain everything to us so we could make and educated decision. In the end, we purchased our dream home, and got a great rate. And the process was actually pretty easy!  

- Justin Collins
Raleigh, NC | March 15, 2017

Krissy is exactly what I look for in a loan officer. Knowledgeable, easy to work with, and great communication. DHL has helped my buyers get into their homes on time and it has always been a pleasure working with them. If you want a great team you have found them.

- Candace L Thompson
Charlotte, NC | March 21, 2017

Jeff Bruner and his team were fantastic! I would highly recommend DHL Mortgage to everyone. This was my first home purchase and they helped me understand the loan process and answered any questions I had. We closed on time, the whole process was just a breeze. Props to team DHL. Thank you!

- Jamie Roach
Charlotte, NC | April 04, 2017

Refinanced our home with John and DHL. Great experience. Easy process, great rates, highly recommend.

- Kimberly Meesters
Charlotte, NC | June 02, 2017

I recently refinanced my home and the experience with Krissy was exceptional. Krissy walked me through the process and what was needed in a professional and helpful manner. The loan refi process was as easy as any I have ever experienced and I can't thank her enough. She understands a clients challenges (work, travel, etc.) and works with you to maintain your timeline to closure. I highly recommend Krissy to help you with your home refi, new home loan or equity line of credit!

- Will Brummett
Lake Wylie, SC | June 06, 2017

Krissy was very professional, helpful and reponsive thru my entire refi process. She keep me informed through out the entire process, if I had any questions or concerns she addressed them immediately. We had a problem with the home inspection she handled the issue and negotiated a lower price for the home inspection.

- Bill Totty
Charlotte, NC | June 06, 2017

My experience with Krissy was fantastic. She was not only able to save me money when I refinanced my mortgage, but she also took it a step further and dug deeper into a situation that ultimately benefitted me greatly. She answered all of my questions in a timely fashion and she followed up to make sure everything went according to plan. Because my experience with her was so wonderful I have no problem recommending her to others.

- Tanita Stewart
Charlotte, NC | June 06, 2017

If you are looking to refinance then look no further. Krissy is a pro does a great job of answering all questions and reviewing all options. We were in our home for 6 years and she was able to work with us to lower our monthly mortgage payments, cut our mortgage down by four years and get us cash out. I will highly recommend Krissy to my friends and family and I suggest you give her a call if you have any questions regarding your home mortgage. Thanks for your great work Krissy! Paul

- Paul Durham
Charlotte, NC | June 06, 2017

Krissy was a pleasure to work with and we closed on our loan within 3 weeks of starting process. Thanks so much for all your hard work and your immediate response even after hours when we had questions.

- Jodi Miller
Huntersville, NC | June 06, 2017

The most wonderful attitude very prompt on getting things done, great rates. Went above and beyond to help us get our loan and manage our credit. So again thank you very much Krissy all that you did and I highly recommend you to anyone that need your services

- Maurine Rice
Denver, NC | June 06, 2017

We worked with Krissy on a refinance recently and I can't say enough about how much she helped us through the process. Her restructuring my loan is saving my family money and putting us in a better spot financially. Without a doubt, she has been a delight to work with and I would recommend her to anyone looking to purchase a home or refinance.

- Brandi Durham
Charlotte, NC | June 06, 2017

If you are looking to buy a house and need a lender, look no further! Krissy is professional and efficient and so easy to work with. Krissy will go above and beyond for you and will work tirelessly until the job is done. I have had the pleasure of working with Krissy for several years now and can say that she is always working hard for her clients to make sure they have a seamless closing transaction. She is a pleasure to work with and I would recommend her to anyone!

- Brenna Heller
Charlotte, NC | June 06, 2017

My experience with DHL Mortgage has been nothing short of the best from start to finish. My husband and I live in MD and are moving to Raleigh. We worked with Krissy Oxidine and from start to finish it was non stressful, professional and a very easy process. I would recommend Krissy and the staff at DHL in a heartbeat.

- Jill Pestun
Damascus, MD | June 06, 2017

Dear Jeff and Ben, I hope this email finds you well. My name is Diana Warth and my fiance and I recently purchased a home in Matthews, NC with the help of Krissy Oxidine and DHL Mortgage. I wanted to send you a quick email to let you know how much of a pleasure it was to work with Krissy. I asked Krissy to share with me her your contact info. We really couldn't have done the home loan process without Krissy. She managed to make an incredibly stressful and complicated process less stressful and less complicated. She helped calm us down when we needed it, answered all our questions (and there were many) in a very timely fashion and she did it all with a warm, welcoming, big smile on her face - and in her email tone and tone of voice on the phone!!! She was simply a delight to work with and now I know why our realtor, Doug Connor, recommended her. We will definitely be recommending Krissy to our friends and family. Thought you might want to know what a gem Krissy is and how great of a job she did for us. We are grateful to the DHL team for their help in purchasing our dream home! Wishing you both well. With kind regards, Diana Warth

- Diana Warth
Matthews, NC | July 27, 2017

I am new to the area and was really under a tremendously tight timeline for finding a home for my family that was moving South to join me here in South Carolina. "Everything" had to exactly fall into place as I had a closing on a home in CT and a simultaneous closing here in SC. John and his team were on top of things every step of the way. I mean EVERY step of the way. By nature I'm impatient and have very high expectations; I'm sure I was pushy and asked way too many questions. If I was indeed "that guy", John and his Team never let on and handled my mortgage as if it was the only thing in front of them. I can't recommend anyone better in this area for your mortgage needs. John and his Team worked hand in hand with my Realtor, Angela Cerbelli ( Coldwell Banker ), my insurance company and Attorney seamlessly. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

- Scott Fulton
Tega Cay, SC | July 13, 2017

My fiance and I were first time home buyers and came into John's office with so many questions and concerns. We didn't really know where to begin but he made the process so easy!! He answered every single silly question we may have had and really helped us understand what we were getting into! No matter what time of the day or if he was on vacation, he answered his phone/email when we needed him! I have a couple friends that will be looking to buy a home soon and I have already recommended they contact John. Not only was he a lender but became a friend!! Could not have been happier with John and DHL Mortgage!

- Katherine Gossett
Charlotte, NC | August 01, 2017

"When I first met with Krissy, I let her know I was looking for a true partner in buying a home; someone who had my best interests in mind. It didn't take long for her to exceed my expectations. At every turn, Krissy has been available when I needed her: from questions about interest rates, refinancing, you name it, she has gone above and beyond to make sure I am making the best financial decisions for my loan. I highly recommend Krissy; I can guarantee from experience, she your best interests in mind."

- Reid Knight
Charlotte, NC | March 09, 2017

"Thanks..... you guys are the best" 

- Windy Polites
Charlotte, NC | March 07, 2017

"You’re welcome – and thanks back to you as well – always enjoy working with you guys over at DHL"

- Carol Lewis
Charlotte, NC | March 07, 2017

"Well thank you for all of your help throughout this process; it's been a pleasure! :)"

- Dean Peterson Jr.
Charlotte, NC | March 07, 2017

"Thank you so much. We appreciate all the hard works you guys have done for the completion of our loan." Shalimar T. Schenck

- Shally Schenck
Raleigh, NC | March 07, 2017

Write a Testimonial